Back In Action: Watermelon style.

I’m only doing this because I refuse to write an essay on women in Ancient Greece. I put the cras in procrastination. It would be crass but you know what I mean. So for the past week, I’ve been quite MIA. I don’t leak any details but let’s say there was an jet plane, dancing gorillas and a churro involved. Maybe, you’ll never know. It’s a mystery. It keeps life interesting.

There is one thing I have learned about life in the past few days when I was doing whatever you think I was doing. I learned a whole lot about friendship. I didn’t learn who my real friends are but I did learn what friendship meant. I’m not going into any deep meaning shit over here. All I’m saying is that being a friend means you must put aside yourself sometimes. It’s about realizing that everyone’s world is a very dirty place and even it isn’t up to you to clean it up, it’s up to you as a friend to sit there in the mess and just be there. All we want as humans is for someone to be there. I feel like. I might be missing the point. Maybe all we want as humans is a talking giraffe or a Bugatti. I don’t know. But yeah. I guess I went a little deep and philosophical. Whatever. Deal with it. It’s my blog and I can do what I want to.

But yeah. The past few days I’ve learned lessons I never wanted to learn. I’ve also learned that I am allergic to watermelons. I think. My throat just gets weird and it’s just weird which is upsetting because I love watermelons. Sad times. Oh well.

 Also this salted caramel mocha is extremely salty…like really. Gross. 

OH ALSO I’m not homeless anymore. So my couch hopping blogs are over. Huzzah.

Leave a Reply

