New York Living (for a few days): Day 1

So for fall break, I decided going to New York would be tremendous idea and it is. I’m here visiting my friend and it’s already been quite the trip. We went to the Empire State building last night and all I could think about was a giant gorilla coming and snatching me up and swatting away at helicopters and such. Oh also there was very pretty view. I am already in love with New York. I never thought the city life would be for me but I kind of like the speed of it. Everyone has places to go and things to do all the time. Also everyone just crosses the street whenever they feel like it. It’s like madness. THEY HAVE NO RESPECT FOR THE LAW. Just kidding. I couldn’t care less. Also with me being super impatient, I like it.

Image

Here, I got you a picture also. No, don’t thank me. It’s okay. I know you were dying to see it.

So the next day aka today, we woke up at an ungodly hour and went to Time Square to get rush tickets for Annie. I’m not the biggest fan of Annie. I mean what the heck is a “bottom dollar”? and why in the world would I bet on it? Makes no sense to me. But since my love for gingers is so real, I don’t mind it. I’m pretty excited to just be going to a show on Broadway. I feel like a true tourist. It’s fab.

Also no one has been exceptionally rude.

I think I’m starting to like New York. Maybe the city life is for me.

Also I cannot get the damn “Empire State of Mind” song out of my head. I just want to run out into the middle of Time Square and start singing it but I don’t think that would be a very smart decision also as I sadly learned, life is not a musical and no one will actually join in if you start belting out a song in public.

OHHH PS: I started a poetry blog because I’m an English Major and also I can (It’s a free world, biiiitches). Go check it out if you want to, if you don’t, it’s fine. I don’t care. I’m only going to haunt your dreams for the rest of your life but whatevs. Your choice. I’ll put a link in here for your convenience, I guess. Because I’m such a nice person and all.

http://strawberrycornfields.wordpress.com

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

