Interpreting Wrecking Ball Half Asleep

You see the problem with staying up til 4 in the morning watching One Tree Hill is living with the fact that I stayed up til 4 in the morning watching One Tree Hill and now I am more tired than a clown riding a unicycle juggling while singing the National Anthem of Japan for 48 hours. Actually I’m not that tired. That’s a whole lot of tired that I would not be able to handle. 

I am at that point in my day where all I want to do is collapse into myself and sleep forever. Except I’m here, listening to Miley Cyrus, wondering what ever happened to Hannah Montana. Also the song, Wrecking Ball. She sings about how she came in like a wrecking ball and how she never hit so hard in love and then she got wrecked…the song makes no sense whatsoever. If she came in like a wrecking ball then why the hell is she wrecked? Doesn’t that defeat the purpose of a wrecking ball? She would really return that to Wrecking Balls ‘R Us. It’s clearly defective. Also if anyone came in like a wrecking ball anywhere, I would be so pissed. I just imagine someone crashing through the wall of a building and knocking everyone over and over and over. It’s really annoying. 

Not to mention she’s naked in that music video. Gross. That wrecking ball is just not having a good day, first it can’t even fulfill its life purpose of wrecking things and then it gets a naked Miley Cyrus molesting the crap out of it. It never asked for this, all it wanted was to wreck building and not have naked people ride it. A moment of silence for the wrecking ball.

I have no idea what I’m talking about. I’m tired. I also want to be surrounded by sheep. That sounds so soft and baaaaaadass. HAHA get it? wow, i really need sleep.

Leave a Reply

