Segwaying Day by Day.

My name is Jonny. I packed all of my things, bought a plane ticket to California. I left behind everything to walk around the streets of LA, confused and helpless. I threw away my past life to pursue a selfish dream. I don’t know what I wanted from running away. I don’t know what I would achieve doing this without a plan. I am scared and alone but I’m here now. I have to make this work.

None of that is real but one day it will be. One day, I’m going to go completely mad and run away. I’m going to drop everything and throw away my future and move all the way across the country. I’m tired of being boring. I’m so sick of this stagnant life. I hate being comfortable. I hate routines. I want to make something of myself. I want to be strong enough to leave everything behind. I don’t want to be scared. I want the first paragraph to be the real me. I want to be spontaneous, adventurous and filled with confidence. I want to say that I did instead of I could’ve. I could’ve been someone great. I could’ve done all those amazing things. I could’ve been brave enough. My biggest dream is to travel for the rest of my life. I want to see the world, I want to explore every corner of this planet. I have a terrible case of wanderlust, which makes me hate staying in one place for a very long time. I hate becoming familiar with things because that means there is nothing left to discover. At the end of my life, I want to be so familiar with the world that the world cannot satisfy my wanderlust. I want to die, thinking that whatever happens after death is my next adventure. I might be running away for all the wrong reasons. I might be running away from everything that hurts me but if I have to run away from my demons to discover the world, I’ll do it. I’ll run forever. I don’t actually like to run. I’ll segway forever. One day I want people to write books about me. I want to inspire people to be brave and follow their dreams. The only way I can do that is to do something with my life. When I can break free of my fears, I’ll let you guys know where I’ll be going next. One day, I’ll start one of my posts like the the first paragraph. One day. So stay tuned.

Image

-Jonny

Leave a Reply

